Champions League

UEFA Champions League Tips & Predictions

Your MansionBet Champions League Blog is packed with insights, betting tips, and exclusive offers on all things related to Europe’s top competition.

Our football experts are on the ball, with all the latest news and information on every single Champions League clash. As we hit the home straight, and head for the ultimate showdown, what two teams have got what it takes to make it to the final at the mighty Estádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica, in Lisbon.

2020 UEFA Champions League

The grand final of the 2020 UEFA Champions League takes place on August 23. The venue is the 65,000 capacity Estádio do Sport Lisboa e Benfica, in the Portuguese capital Lisbon.

The final was originally scheduled to be played at the Ataturk Olympic Stadium on May 30. The game will now be the first ever played after June and on a Sunday.

The last-minute scheduling has turned the Champions League into a mini-tournament, with the final teams playing both the quarter-finals and semi-finals in Lisbon this August

Last year, it was an English Premier League derby between a triumphant Liverpool and Tottenham Hotspur. This year, only Chelsea and Manchester City are flying the flag for English football. Will they prevail? MansionBet has all your Champions League tips and predictions.

Real Madrid are the titans of the Champions League, with 13 wins. AC Milan with seven wins are the closest rivals to Los Blancos but they are already out of this year’s tournament.

Who can stop the mighty Madrid? Once again, on the MansionBet Champions League Blog you will find all the in-depth analysis, tips and previews for every game.

Champions League Final Winners

The Champions League Final has been held every year since 1993, when it replaced the old European Cup. Here is a list of every result for every final since then:

Year Venue Champions League Final Result
1993 Olympiastadion Munich, Germany Marseille 1 – 0 A.C. Milan
1994 Olympic Stadium, Athens, Greece Milan 4 – 0 Barcelona
1995 Ernst-Happel-Stadion, Vienna, Austria Ajax 1 – 0 Milan
1996 Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy Juventus 1 – 1 Ajax
1997 Olympiastadion, Munich, Germany Borussia Dortmund 3 – 1 Juventus
1998 Amsterdam Arena, Amsterdam, Netherlands Real Madrid 1- 0 Juventus
1999 Camp Nou, Barcelona, Spain Manchester United 2 – 1 Bayern Munich
2000 Stade de France, Saint-Denis, France Real Madrid 3 – 0 Valencia
2001 San Siro, Milan, Italy Bayern Munich 1 – 1 Valencia
2002 Hampden Park, Glasgow, Scotland Real Madrid 2 – 1 Bayer Leverkusen
2003 Old Trafford, Manchester, England Milan 0 – 0 Juventus
2004 Arena AufSchalke, Gelsenkirchen, Germany Porto 3 – 0 Monaco
2005 Atatürk Olympic Stadium, Istanbul, Turkey Liverpool 3 – 3 Milan
2006 Stade de France, Saint-Denis, France Barcelona 2 – 1 Arsenal
2007 Olympic Stadium, Athens, Greece Milan 2 – 1 Liverpool
2008 Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow, Russia Manchester United 1 – 1 Chelsea
2009 Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy Barcelona 3 – 1 Manchester United
2010 Santiago Bernabéu Stadium, Madrid, Spain Internazionale 2 – 0 Bayern Munich
2011 Wembley Stadium, London, England Barcelona 3 – 1 Manchester United
2012 Allianz Arena, Munich, Germany Chelsea 1 – 1 Bayern Munich
2013 Wembley Stadium, London, England Bayern Munich 2 – 1 Borussia Dortmund
2014 Estádio da Luz, Lisbon, Portugal Real Madrid 4 – 1 Atletico Madrid
2015 Olympiastadion, Berlin, Germany Barcelona 3 – 1 Juventus
2016 San Siro, Milan, Italy Real Madrid 1 – 1 Atletico Madrid
2017 Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, Wales Real Madrid 4 – 1 Juventus
2018 NSC Olimpiyskiy Stadium, Kiev, Ukraine Real Madrid 3 – 1 Liverpool
2019 Metropolitano Stadium, Madrid, Spain Liverpool 2 – 0 Tottenham